Questionnaire Design Course

My research methodology requires the design and implementation of a questionnaire as part of a ‘screening’ process for my subsequent ethnographic fieldwork.  Earlier this year I decided to make a start on the design of the questionnaire, with drafts using SurveyMonkey and also Google Docs.  But I quickly came to the realization that the task was harder than I had thought.  I looked in vain for a training opportunity within the Open University and the other institutions within CHASE, my doctoral training partnership, but nothing suitable was available.

It was then that I chanced upon this offering, provided through Coursera by the University of Michigan.  The course was extremely well put together, with well-presented online video tutorials and excellent links to other academic reference material.  Other online course providers (yes, you, Open University!) could learn a trick or two from Coursera.  There were weekly tests a project and a final exam.  All in all, stimulating and educational.

And here’s my result.

Coursera questionnairedesign 2015

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

